hosttower.blogg.se

Gamebryo engine flight sim
Gamebryo engine flight sim













gamebryo engine flight sim

I combined orthography images by the NLSF and 3D objects, vola! – I had my first digital Helsinki inside Unreal Engine. Luckily the City of Helsinki and National Land Survey of Finland are maintaining open-source databases for lidar 3D Obj-files. So, I wanted to create a “digital Helsinki” – so big it would take minutes to do a flyover, so that would mean something like 700 square kilometers (about 270 square miles). You can imagine that different tasks are located to our real home addresses “Hey Marco, I just bombarded your home, how copy?” 😀 It takes place in our real neighborhood in Helsinki, Finland. We are currently anxiously waiting for the latest Battefield to be released, and while doing so we play against each other in a multiplayer environment I’ve created. We are mostly playing first person shooters like The Battlefield game series where you can fly, drive a car, walk, use helicopters and what not. However this time it wasn’t about work and sales, it was all about my friends and gaming! We’ve been playing online games as long as I can remember. Blueprints are context aware, you can’t make mistakes – only valid connections between different nodes are automatically approved by Unreal Engine.

Gamebryo engine flight sim how to#

I know how to code using object oriented languages, however – if I need to try out something quickly, I choose blueprints over manual coding any given moment. So, fast prototyping is a big part of my work.Īs an Unreal Engine developer I love using so called blueprints, logical nodes that you can drag and drop. People get instantly onboard and excited about what we are trying to sell.

gamebryo engine flight sim

I’m working in the extended reality industry and noticed over the years that a working prototype is the most effective sales tool.















Gamebryo engine flight sim